Dear World, For my birthday I give you this blog. You’re welcome.

I turned 33 yesterday. Thirty-three.

I’m boggled and excited. I suppose I’m actually a grown up now, even though I swear I already thought so. To say I can’t wait to find out what 33 brings is an understatement. (I’m going to be super disappointed if this year brings me nothing but another 15 pounds.)

There is so much I have to be thankful for and I believe this is a good time to lay it all out since this is a new blog (with one lone reader who is my cousin and is also made of awesome.)

My Family: Not just the  family I was fortunate enough to be born into, but the family I have built for myself. I have a wonderful husband named Nehemias and two beautiful children named Cielo and Junior (those are their nicknames.)

   

I am also expecting our third child, due in August. I am very blessed and I only complain a little. (Mostly about my weight and my desire to buy a house)

My Education/My Job: Without my education I would not have my current job as a Speech Pathologist. I am also thankful for my treaty rights and my band for sponsoring me while I was in university. It was a long road. I love my job, it is all I have ever wanted to be since I was 15.  Look, I have proof 

My friends: Yay for friends! *breaks out pom poms* I would also like to add that I am not just speaking about RL friends, but online friends too.

Technological things I am addicted to: My blackberry, my laptop, Twitter, Livejournal, my ipod and TV SHOWS ON DVD!!

***********************************************

Back to my birthday, I had a marvelous day. We had a family dinner (of 14) of INDIAN TACOS! If you have never had one I feel very sorry for your poor deprived soul. We also had a tres leches cake (I didn’t say delicious because I baked it myself and I didn’t want to toot my own horn, but **toot toot** anyway.) Lovely gifts, loving people…just an all around great day. Yay.

33. Wow. How did I get here

7 thoughts on “Dear World, For my birthday I give you this blog. You’re welcome.

  1. Yaaaaaaaaaaay! I may be a lone reader, but I’m a faithful one! Can I link you on my site? Please? 😀 😀 😀

    PEE ESS … The tacos and cake were delicious and gave me horrible nightmares because I overate, but it was all so worth it because OM NOM NOM NOM!

  2. Love you! I’m glad you had a wonderful birthday 🙂 Aiyana and I are gonna have to come up and see you and your band o’ ndns this summer!

I see you speak the language of awesome. Awesome.

