Wow. Obviously I need to blog more often.

I cannot wait until I have reliable internet at home again.  It seems like my online life only seems to exist via blackberry.  It is my intention to write in this blog regularly and I think I would post more if I could do it on my laptop.  (Today I am “borrowing” office space from my beautiful, intellectual cousin Sharon.) 

Tomorrow I’m doing a Teacher Assistant Speech Pathology workshop for about 40-50 TA’s.  (These are the TA’s in 5 of the schools I have on caseload.)  Basically I’m trying to figure out how much information to give them without ovewhelming them.  To clarify, I do all the assessments, reports, goal writing, etc. etc. and they carry out the day to day work.  (I really miss doing therapy all day, every day sometimes.)  The problem is that many of them have no background in Speech Pathology…but they all appear interested and eager to learn.  Basically I have them tomorrow from 8:30-3:30 and I’m trying to decide on the activities we will do as I have the material all prepared.

I also just spent WAY too much time trying to wipe a smudge off my screen.  Turns out it was a misplaced quotation mark.  I’m awesome.

Would it be totally irresponsible to just cruise etsy for earrings? I’m thinking about ordering these.

I see you speak the language of awesome. Awesome.

