Pow Wows, Pregnancy and FREE ALCOHOL!!

Ok, I lied about the alcohol.

I meant to blog about the Pow Wow sooner but things got away from me.  In a word, it was amazing.  Seriously it was exactly what I needed.  I didn’t go to the first day because it was raining a bit and I wimped out…but I totally enjoyed Saturday and Sunday.  Was great to go out with my little family, get my kids out in their moccasins and just soak in the sights and sounds.  (Since the Pow Wow my kids haven’t worn anything but their moccs.)

Grand Entry (my brother snuck in with the dignitaries...well actually he is on council so he was supposed to be there)

Sometimes it is difficult finding a seat but we were lucky

2nd row from bottom (dad, mom, bro Wil, sis Lee, bro Chris, Junior and Cielo)

 Whenever I’m at a Pow Wow I’m reminded how much I miss it.  I think I’d like to dance again, but I need to get my regalia together.  (Regalia…as a kid I just called it my “outfit.”)  I definitely want my babies to dance so to set an example I think I will have to get back in the circle.

Ooh shiny

I think Junior would make a cute Chicken Dancer.  It seems to be the style he likes the most,  judging by his actions when they are dancing.

little flock of Prairie Chicken Dancers

Perhaps Cielo will dance fancy like her cousin

little niece

We all had a wonderful time at the Pow Wow although I didn’t find earrings that I wanted to buy…and I ended up not buying anything except for food.  I found an amazing bannock burger but Mission Awesome Indian Taco failed miserably.  I gave up after my first disappointment and made my own later…

nom nom nom

I have another OB appointment today.  I’m totally ready to have the baby, I’m getting a bit tired of all these doctor visits.  Plus, once the baby is born my Cholestasis should go away and I will no longer scratch like crazy.  I hate it when I see people looking at my scratched arms and legs.  I can’t even imagine what they would look like if I didn’t have my meds. 

We finally set up the bassinet – Cielo has a few toys in there for the baby (Buzz Lightyear and Woody.) I have the baby’s clothes sorted from my huge stash of baby clothes now that we know what we are expecting.  We are excited because this is our tie breaker…. 

IT’S A BOY!!!

34 thoughts on “Pow Wows, Pregnancy and FREE ALCOHOL!!

  1. Yaaaaaay! Even though I knew all of this already. And I should really make a post in my own long-neglected blog. Just … not today. lol 😛

  2. This is really interesting, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to looking for extra of your fantastic post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

  3. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto
    a co-worker who was conducting a little homework
    on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast simply because I stumbled upon it
    for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this matter here on your site.

  4. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made
    or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours
    with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Cheers

  5. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and
    bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever
    before.|
    I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Perfectly
    written!|
    I’ll right away grasp your rss as I can not find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly let me understand so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.|
    It is the best time to make some plans for the
    future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I
    could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I want to read even more things about it!|
    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the long run and it is time to
    be happy. I’ve learn this publish and if I could I desire to recommend you some interesting things or tips.
    Maybe you could write subsequent articles referring to this
    article. I want to read more issues about it!|
    I have been browsing on-line greater than three hours as of late,
    yet I never found any fascinating article like yours.
    It is pretty worth sufficient for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you did,
    the web will likely be a lot more helpful than ever before.|
    Ahaa, its pleasant discussion on the topic of this piece of writing here
    at this web site, I have read all that, so now
    me also commenting here.|
    I am sure this article has touched all the internet viewers, its really really fastidious article on building up new blog.|
    Wow, this paragraph is nice, my sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am
    going to tell her.|
    bookmarked!!, I really like your web site!|
    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning
    this post and also the rest of the website is extremely good.|
    Hi, I do think this is a great site. I stumbledupon it
    😉 I may return once again since I book marked it. Money
    and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to
    help other people.|
    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult
    to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you have done a very good job with this. Also,
    the blog loads extremely quick for me on Safari. Superb Blog!|
    These are actually impressive ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant things here. Any way keep up wrinting.|
    I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve you guys to
    blogroll.|
    Hey! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I
    came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Wonderful blog and outstanding style and design.|
    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.|
    Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m
    having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and
    Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!|
    Hey would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re
    utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a fair price?

    Cheers, I appreciate it!|
    I really like it when individuals come together and share opinions.
    Great site, keep it up!|
    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way,
    how can we communicate?|
    Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off
    the screen in Chrome. I’m not sure if this is a format
    issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured
    I’d post to let you know. The layout look great though!
    Hope you get the issue solved soon. Many thanks|
    This is a topic that is close to my heart… Cheers! Exactly where are your contact details though?|
    It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this web site.|
    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an email.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.|
    Greetings! I’ve been following your website for a
    long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent work!|
    Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my
    phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow,
    very good site!|
    Its like you read my thoughts! You seem to know a lot about this, like you
    wrote the guide in it or something. I feel that you simply can do
    with some % to drive the message house a bit, however instead of that,
    this is fantastic blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.|
    I visited many web pages except the audio quality for audio songs existing at this web site is actually fabulous.|
    Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you
    get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very
    much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very useful advice within this article!
    It’s the little changes that produce the most important
    changes. Many thanks for sharing!|
    I really love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you build this web site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m trying to create my very own site and want to know where you got this from or exactly what the
    theme is called. Thank you!|
    Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better!
    Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept preaching about this. I will
    forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!|
    Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely
    different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!|
    There’s definately a great deal to learn about this subject.
    I really like all of the points you’ve made.|
    You made some good points there. I looked on the internet for more info about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.|
    What’s up, I check your new stuff regularly. Your writing style is awesome, keep up the good
    work!|
    I simply could not depart your web site before suggesting that I really loved the standard info
    a person provide for your guests? Is going to be again steadily to inspect
    new posts|
    I needed to thank you for this excellent read!! I absolutely
    loved every little bit of it. I’ve got you book marked to check out new things you post…|
    Hi, just wanted to say, I loved this article. It
    was helpful. Keep on posting!|
    I drop a leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a article on a blog or
    if I have something to add to the discussion. It is a result
    of the fire communicated in the article I read.
    And after this post Pow Wows, Pregnancy and FREE ALCOHOL!!
    | Ndnspeechmom. I was moved enough to drop a thought 😉 I do have 2 questions for
    you if you don’t mind. Is it just me or does it give the impression like some
    of the remarks appear like they are left by brain dead people?
    😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I’d like to follow you.
    Would you list the complete urls of your community pages like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?|
    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.|
    I constantly spent my half an hour to read this website’s content daily along
    with a mug of coffee.|
    I constantly emailed this blog post page to all my contacts, since if like to read it then my friends will
    too.|
    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less.
    I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for
    about a year and am concerned about switching to
    another platform. I have heard great things about
    blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!|
    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after
    going through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I came
    across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back
    regularly!|
    Terrific article! That is the kind of info that should be shared across the internet.
    Shame on the seek engines for not positioning this publish higher!
    Come on over and consult with my website . Thanks =)|
    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board
    and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot.

    I hope to give something back and aid others like
    you helped me.|
    Hi, I do think your web site may be having browser compatibility
    problems. When I take a look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in IE, it has
    some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other than that, fantastic website!|
    Somebody necessarily assist to make seriously posts I might
    state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and to this point?
    I surprised with the research you made to create this
    actual publish extraordinary. Great process!|
    Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I to find It really useful
    & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give one thing back and help others such as you helped
    me.|
    Hello there! I just want to offer you a big thumbs up for the
    great information you’ve got right here on this post. I am coming back
    to your blog for more soon.|
    I all the time used to study post in news papers but now as I am a user of web so from
    now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.|
    Your means of explaining the whole thing in this piece of writing is genuinely good, all can effortlessly understand it, Thanks
    a lot.|
    Hi there, I found your website via Google even as searching for
    a comparable subject, your site came up, it
    seems good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just changed into aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it is really informative.

    I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll
    appreciate in case you continue this in future. Lots
    of other people will be benefited from your writing.

    Cheers!|
    I am curious to find out what blog platform you’re using?
    I’m experiencing some small security problems with my
    latest blog and I’d like to find something more safe.
    Do you have any solutions?|
    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as
    well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?

    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.|
    I am extremely inspired together with your writing skills and also with
    the layout in your weblog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you modify it your
    self? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is uncommon to see a nice blog like this one these days..|
    Hi, Neat post. There is a problem together
    with your website in internet explorer, could test this?
    IE still is the marketplace chief and a large component of other folks will leave out your wonderful writing due to this problem.|
    I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but great
    topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this info for
    my mission.|
    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting
    to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use {some of|a f\

  6. This design is spectacular! You definitely know
    how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and
    your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  7. Hence, it would be necessary to undertake a great
    deal of computer repairs. In most cases, these can be fixed by someone who knows what they arre doing.
    You will then send your phone to the company who will fixx your i –
    Phone and kesp you regularly updated as to their proogress whilee it
    is being repaired.

  8. Wonderful web site. Lots of useful information here. I am sending it to a few paos ans also sharing in delicious.

    And certainly, thank you on your sweat!

  9. I’m not certain where you’re getting your information, however great topic.
    I must spend some time studying much more or working outt more.
    Thank you for magnificent information I used to be on the lookout for this info for
    my mission.

  10. Get a reproduction of any software device; you may create nearly every method of sound by using your computer or Mac.
    At a lot of workplaces where people work with work desk,
    critical background audio can be a respite from pressure to them.

    Discovering extra curricular exercise is the perfect for your youngsters.

  11. I got this web page from my friend who shared with me concerning this site
    and now this time I am visiting this web page and reading very informative
    articles at this time.

  12. สวัสดี ผม สนุกกับการอ่าน โพสต์ บทความ ฉัน เช่น อยาก จะเขียน แสดงความคิดเห็น
    เล็ก ๆ น้อย ๆ ที่จะสนับสนุนคุณ .

  13. สวัสดี ! โพสต์ นี้ บทความ ไม่
    เขียน ที่ดี ! อ่านผ่าน นี้ โพสต์ ทำให้ผมนึกถึง เพื่อนร่วมห้องของ
    ฉันก่อนหน้านี้ ! เขา อย่างต่อเนื่อง
    เก็บไว้ พูดคุยเกี่ยวกับ นี้ ฉัน มากที่สุดอย่างแน่นอน จะ ไปข้างหน้า ข้อมูล นี้
    กับเขา พริตตี้ แน่ใจ เขาจะ ได้ดีมาก อ่าน ขอบคุณมากสำหรับ !

  14. ฉันมี ฉันได้ รับการ ท่อง เรียกดู ออนไลน์ เกินกว่า สาม 3 ชั่วโมง
    วันนี้ , แต่ พบ ค้นพบ ใด ๆ ที่น่าสนใจ ที่น่าสนใจ บทความ เช่นคุณ มัน น่ารัก มูลค่า พอ สำหรับฉัน ใน ความคิดของฉัน ถ้าทุก
    เว็บมาสเตอร์ เจ้าของเว็บ
    และบล็อก ที่ยอดเยี่ยม เนื้อหา เป็น คุณอาจ ได้ อินเทอร์เน็ต อาจจะต้อง มากขึ้น มีประโยชน์ กว่าที่เคย .

  15. I all the time used to study piece oof writing in news papers but noww as I am a user of net ttherefore
    from now I am using net foor articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  16. As already mentioned, the importance of inexpensive plus-size wedding dresses is
    beyond the imagination of the girls who find costumes appropriate for their physique in a less amount of time.
    On the other hand, Lace wedding dresses are a symbol of grace and their elegance makes these
    dresses a timeless classic. Opt your flower girls with satin flapper girl dresses, with bands
    around their hair and beads around the hemline.

  17. Hello terrific blog! Does running a blog like this
    take a massive amount work? I have very little knowledge of coding but I had been hoping to start my
    own blog soon. Anyway, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject nevertheless I just wanted to ask.
    Appreciate it!

I see you speak the language of awesome. Awesome.

