With June 1st Comes the End of Speech & Hearing Month

This year I tried to spread the Speak Well, Hear Well, Live Well message for Speech & Hearing Month.

I put up bulletin boards and signs in my schools (and at an area hospital)…

ndnspeechmom strikes again

From a narrow hallway comes a cheerful message

I handed out treats at Needs Assessment meetings at my different schools (and to my local hospital)…

Speak! Hear! Live! (please read that in a Snap! Crackle! Pop! manner)

Chocolatey Speechie Goodness

Caffeine?? Holla atcha girl!

I also gave thank-you gift bags to the 6 Special Education teachers that I work with regularly. (They loved all their CASLPA and SASLPA swag.)  A special ndnspeechmom thank you goes out to CASLPA.  Having so many wonderful resources available online made it easy to spread the SpeakHearLive message.  I continually feel fortunate to belong to such a great professional organization.

In addition I tweeted, facebooked, sponsored a giveaway on my blog and generally brought it up in conversation whenever possible.

Mad swag yo

ndn bling

If you call me a Suzie I will throat punch you.

2 thoughts on “With June 1st Comes the End of Speech & Hearing Month

  1. I still maintain that this is borderline Suzie behaviour, but I’m SUPER impressed at all that you did to promote our profession to your local community. CASLPA should give you some kind of award or something!! Fantastic and a woot woot to go with it.

    Now, come back from teetering on the edge of the Suzie Dark Side…

I see you speak the language of awesome. Awesome.

