Speechie Moments

Once I was working with a little boy and had the most hilarious exchange. I jotted down everything he said after, and I just found this and thought I’d share.
“You know, you should do something about your arms.”
“What do you mean?”
“You’re pretty and nice but your arms…are so hairy.”
(I couldn’t say anything because I was cracking up)
“If you leave them like that…nobody will want…to catch you…like to get married.”
“I am married.”
“You are????”
“Yep.”
“Ew.”

One thought on “Speechie Moments

  1. Hello!

    I wanted to tell you that I just came across your blog, as it was mentioned on the recent ASHAsphere post about great blogs, and I love it! I am an SLP in Minneapolis, MN. I am a little bit of a blog and Pinterest addict, and spend way too much time surfing around looking for great sites. šŸ™‚ So glad I found yours!

    I also have a blog/website if you would like to check out. I focus mostly on social/emotional communication skills, pragmatics. I was just featured on the ASHAsphere blog as one of the best SLP Blogs A-Z too. Lately I have been sharing more and more about technology, apps and promoting other blogs out there. My site has been up for almost 3 years now. I just hit 1,000,000 site visits in early March! šŸ™‚ I added your site to my blogroll right away. I follow probably 40+ speech blogs and probably another 50 teacher & technology blogs – if you want to find more sites – check out my blogroll, it is on the lower right portion of my front page. I am on Pinterest too. A gal can easily lose 6-7 hours without eating, peeing, or tending to one’s children, on Pinterest.

    Anyway, better run šŸ™‚ Check out my site if you get a chance – I would love if you added me to your blogroll – the site is: http://jillkuzma.wordpress.com

    Thanks again for a great sharing site!

    Best wishes….Jill Kuzma

I see you speak the language of awesome. Awesome.

