The First Rule of Book Club is…imagine I made a Fight Club reference that was both clever & amusing

I have been an avid reader of The Bloggess a.k.a. Jenny Lawson for quite some time.  When I was up late struggling with breastfeeding I felt like I had found the funniest woman ever.  As time went on I continued to read her blog, follow her tweets, plan for the zombie apocalypse and occasionally shout WOLVERINES!! into crowds.  (Bloggess readers get those references.)

I was excited that she was writing a book and knew that I would have to read it.

I still want a “real” copy

I told myself to wait until my work craziness had settled…and that time is here.  I have a copy of Let’s Pretend This Never Happened on my iPad as I type and I have already devoured several chapters.  Immediately after clicking “buy” I tweeted excitedly about it and an idea was born.  SLPEEP BOOK CLUB! Basically we will all read the book and chat about it (keeping spoilers to a minimum) with the hashtag #bloggessbook while we bask in the general awesomeness that is The Bloggess.  It is going to be amazing…trust me.  Don’t feel you can’t participate if you cannot read it immediately.  Trust me, I’d be willing to  chat about the book at any time.

So, hit up your local bookstore…download a copy…or just reread the one you already have and join us!

6 thoughts on “The First Rule of Book Club is…imagine I made a Fight Club reference that was both clever & amusing

  1. Pingback: SLPeeps Book Club! | speechie apps

I see you speak the language of awesome. Awesome.

